Ten Years After - The Anthology 1967-1971 (2002)

Posted By : komikscan | Date : 03 Aug 2010 17:44:51 | Comments : 3 |

Ten Years After - The Anthology 1967-1971 (2002)
MP3 ~256Kbps VBR | Joint Stereo / 44100Hz | 2 Disc | 358.95 MB
Label: Hip-O Records | Blues-Rock, British Blues, Rock and Roll, Hard Rock, Jazz Rock

Ten Years After are a blues-rock band formed in the UK in the late sixties. Their high-energy live performance can be heard on the soundtrack for Woodstock, where they played in 1969.

Ten Years After emerged in 1966, having performed in a number of guises, with a variety of line-ups, in the previous five years. The band broke through with their second album Undead, a live album which featured the track "I'm Going Home", which made the charts in the UK and the US. Their performance of the track at Woodstock made the final cut of the film and soundtrack album, and subsequent album releases benefited, with high chart placings.

After a move to Columbia records for A Space in Time, a move to towards a more mainstream sound paid off and the album went gold. The success was shortlived and after poor sales for the following album, the band split in 1974.

They reformed in 1988, but after a European tour and the release of About Time they parted company again. They came together (minus original guitarist Alvin Lee) in 2001 to promote the Live at Fillmore East 1970 album, the tapes of which had been down the back of drummer Ric Lee's sofa for 30 years. They returned to the studio to record Now and are still touring.

01. I Want To Know
02. I Can't Keep From Crying Sometimes
03. Spoonful
04. Help Me
05. Portable People
06. Sounds, The
07. Rock Your Mama
08. Spider In My Web
09. I May Be Wrong, But I Won't Be Wrong Always (live)
10. Going To Try
11. Woman Trouble
12. Hear Me Calling
13. Boogie On

01. I Woke Up This Morning
02. If You Should Love Me
03. Good Morning Little Schoolgirl
04. I'm Going Home - (live)
05. Me And My Baby
06. Love Like A Man
07. 50,000 Miles Beneath My Brain
08. I'm Coming On
09. My Baby Left Me
10. One Of These Days
11. Here They Come
12. I'd Love To Change The World
13. Let The Sky Fall



Please Don't Put Other Mirrors! Thanks!

ADVERTISING » Very Fast Download!


Posted By: cimx Date: 05 Aug 2010 02:49:04
No Rapidshare
No Download
Posted By: GRMarj Date: 10 Aug 2010 14:34:25
Only Rapidshare & lossless for me!
Posted By: billy joe Date: 25 Dec 2010 05:39:36
many thanks.